Elected Officials

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Greenwood operates under the Council/Manager form of government. With that structure, our citizens are represented by an elected City Council, which is comprised of six (6) council members elected from districts. The Mayor is elected at-large or by the entire city. Together they constitute the legislative body of the City of Greenwood. The City Council acts as the governing body of the city, with all the regulatory and corporate powers of a municipal corporation provided under South Carolina state law. The City Manager is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City.

To see a map of all City Wards click here.





Brandon Smith
First Elected: November 2018
Current Term of Office:  11/2018 - 11/2022
513 Lodge Drive
Greenwood, SC 29646
City Hall: 864-942-8412







Mayor Pro Temmiller_small

Ward Five (click for ward map) 
Matthew Miller 
First Elected: November 2016
Current Term of Office: 11/2016 - 11/2020
204 Gracemont Drive
Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone: 864-554-6013






Ward One (click for ward map)

Niki Huttohutto_small
First Elected: April 2000
Current Term of Office: 11/2016- 11/2020
550 East Creswell
Greenwood, SC 29646
Home: 864-993-6303








Ward Two (click for ward map)

Linda Edwardsedwards_small
First Elected: May 1997
Current Term of Office: 11/2018 - 11/2022
1109-C Anderson St.
Greenwood, SC 29646
Home: 864-554-9018








Ward Three (click for ward map)

Betty Bolesboles_small
First Elected: April 2003
Current Term of Office: 11/2016 - 11/2020
1316 Bunch Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29646
Home: 864-992-0026








Ward Four (click for ward map)

Johnathan BassJohnathanBass Current Term of Office: 06/2019 - 11/2022
120 West Laurel Ave
Greenwood, SC 29649
Home: 864-407-4692









Ward Six (click for ward map) 

Ronnie Ablesables_small
First Elected: July 2010
Current Term of Office: 11/2018 - 11/2022
130 Blyth Road
Greenwood, SC 29646
Home: 864-227-9405